Is That Your Hair?

Previously taken picture with my wig on.

        Let me tell you ladies what happened on Christmas day. It was all set for us to leave the house at 4:00 PM on Christmas day. Dinner was at my brother-in-law’s house. So we decided that we would leave the house at four, spend a little time with my brother who had surgery the day before, and also distribute presents to his children. It was around 3:00 PM when I told my husband that I had to go do my hair. His response was, “That means we will never leave the house.” So I went upstairs, spent an hour doing my hair and getting the right clothes to wear. When I finally went downstairs all wigged up to do my makeup, my husband’s question was,  “Is that your hair?” I was shocked.

My natural hair a month ago

        Is that a bad thing that my own husband does not know what my real hair looks like? Has he been paying attention to me at all? I had braided my own hair the night before and I thought that he saw it. Does he think that I can do magic? Can I really turn my 4/c hair into this soft, straight hair in less than an hour?  Was he trying to tell me something? Maybe he was thinking that I look better with the wig on. If that is the case, I guess I will be wigging on until I can get the courage to straighten my hair.

Leave a Reply

