Jamaican Black Castor Oil Challenge: Growing 4" of hair in 6 months

My hair is 3 to 3-1/2 inches long in this picture, about ear length. My goal is to grow 4 inches of hair in the next six months using Jamaican black Castor oil only. I will stop using any vitamin supplements that I am currently taking, including biotin.  I will start the challenge today and end it on January 18th, at which point I will be able to put my hair in a bun. I will also braid my hair as a protective style.
My new routine will be as follow:
  1. Apply Jamaican black Castor oil on my scalp 3 times a week.
  2. Do a hot oil treatment every month using Jamaican black Castor oil.
  3. Pre-poo my hair with a mixture of Jamaican black Castor oil, honey, and egg yolk once a week.
  4. Massage my scalp every night with Jamaican black Castor oil for 5 minutes.
  5. Seal my ends with a mixture of Shea butter and  Jamaican black Castor oil every night, and after each wash.
My hair should be 7″  long by the time the challenge is over. I will check the length with you guys. I will be taking a lot of pictures. Our hair grow 1/2 an inch a month on average, it is time to find out if Jamaican black Castor oil speeds up the growth.

Click here to view the final results

One thought on “Jamaican Black Castor Oil Challenge: Growing 4" of hair in 6 months

Leave a Reply

