EfaGold Pure Extra Virgin Coconut Oil Review

         I bought this oil for about $8.00 at Amazon.com back in October when I started my hair journey. I have used it many times during my journey. I still have some left in the jar. I know that some people use it as a cooking oil, but I only use it on my hair because my daughter is allergic to nuts.
    
          I think the product is affordable because you don’t need to use a lot to get the results that you want. One jar can last you a very long time. It is like African Shea butter in some respects because it becomes hard if the room’s temperature is colder than normal. It was in a solid shape when I received it from the store; I had to heat it up in the microwave before I could use it. Some people melt it by rubbing it in their hands.
     
         I mix it with glycerine oil, Haitian black castor oil, and Shea butter to keep my hair soft and moisturized. I use it on my wash days also. I apply two teaspoons on my hair, leave it on for 1 to 2 hours to allow good penetration in my hair, then I shampoo as usual.
Extra virgin coconut oil will be one of the products that I will be using during my natural hair journey. I love it.

 EfaGold Pure Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Leave a Reply

